Manmohan Singh – The 5-Year PM with No No-Confidence Motion

14th PM of India. May 22, 2004, to May 26, 2014. Two 5-year terms. His tenure didn’t see any no-confidence motion tabled against him. 1991 to 1996 – Finance Minister. Known as the man behind 1991 economic reforms. Had an illustrious career. Secretary, Ministry of Finance. Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission. RBI Governor. Advisor of the Prime Minister. UGC Chairman. Chief Economic Advisor, Ministry of Finance. Economic Advisor, Commerce Ministry. Brief stint – UNCTAD Secretariat. Faculty – Delhi School of Economics, Punjab University.

Related Posts