Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATA), Pakistan

  • Part of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa province
  • Was earlier a separate administrative reason
  • A tribal reason in Pakistan’s northwest
  • Home to various Pashtun tribes 
  • Balochistan to the south, Afghanistan to the west
  • 7 tribal agencies, 6 frontier regions
  • 12 members in Pakistan’s National Assembly, 8 in Senate

Tribal Agencies in FATA

  • Bajaur Agency
  • Mohmand Agency
  • Khyber Agency
  • Orakzai Agency
  • Kurram Agency
  • North Waziristan Agency
  • South Waziristan Agency

Frontier Regions in FATA

  • Frontier Region Peshawar
  • Frontier Region Kohat
  • Frontier Region Bannu
  • Frontier Region Lakki Marwat
  • Frontier Region Tank
  • Frontier Region Dera Ismail Khan

Related Posts